I ♥ Echo Park Paper

The first time I laid eyes on a Echo Park paper was at a July 2010 scrapbook retreat hosted by a much missed local scrapbooking store, Memories Galore. The owner, the fabulous Angela Allen, always revealed new paper lines at the retreats. Angela on the microphone, “Ladies, we are putting out a new paper line.”  As soon as she said ready set go, the product table was swarmed like a limousine filled with Justin Beiber.

At the time I was scared apprehensive about approaching the table.  Then there was a break in the crowd  and I saw the beautiful A Walk in the Park collection.  And it was love at first site. From that moment, my palms sweat until I get the newest Echo Park paper pack in my hot hands. Echo Park’s bright colors and color combinations are always so perfect for my style of scrapbooking.

My favorite Echo Park lines so far are:

And the Dots & Stripes and Style Essentials paper packs not only work wonderfully with Echo Park collections but is a sure staple for all scrapbooking projects.  Over the next couple of months, I will be showcasing layouts and projects using the beautiful Echo Park papers.

Today, I am sharing a layout of my fur babies and how they are very much a large part of what makes my house a home.

Cardstock: Coredinations (sugar n spice), Neenah (classic crest-natural white); Patterned Paper: Echo Park- Life is Good (Bold Stripes, Seeing Spots, Honeycomb, The Neighborhood, Happy Borders, Journal Cards);Die Cut & Punches: Spellbinders (hearts) & Lifestyle Crafts (tags), Fiskars (upper crest); Embellishments: Echo Park- Life is Good (alpha and element sticker sheet); Stamps: Fiskars Cloud9Designs (Simple Thoughts, Dog), Studio G, Technique Tuesday (Live in the Moment), Stampabilities (scribble heart background), Autumn Leaves (Family); Inks: Stampin Up (tempting turquoise, regal rose, pretty in pink), Ranger Distress Ink (vintage photo); Copics:  BG000, BG01, BG02.

Thanks for joining me today. More to Come. Celia

One thought on “I ♥ Echo Park Paper

Leave a Reply

