Fly far far away!

Its that time of the year when all I can think about is flying far far away to sandy beaches and sunny climates. In anticipation of upcoming vaca plans, I have been anxiously awaiting getting my hot hands on the new travel lines from Simple Stories Urban Traveller and October Afternoon Travel Girl.

As I contemplate the scrapbooking magic that I will unload upon receipt of those glorious scrapbook papers and embellishments, I decided to get myself in training and pulled out LYB’s Escape collection and put it to good use. We had an interesting layover in Amsterdam while on our way to Venice. Brad clearly was coming to the end of his patience and I was able to snap this picture of him wistfully looking out the window at the planes. Every time I look at this picture, I hear ole Jenny saying “Dear God make me a bird so I can fly, far far away.”

Are We There Yet 1 Are we there yet 2 Are we there yet 3

Title: Are We There Yet. Cardstock: Neenah (classic crest solar white). Patterned Paper: Studio Calico-Abroad (somewhere else); Crate Paper-Emma’s Shoppe (dresses); Little Yellow Bicycle-Escape (destination dots-red, 6×6 paper pad, decorate edge cardstock). Die Cut & Punches: Fiskars (medium and large cloud), Papertrey Ink Die (Tag Sale #6). Embellishments: Little Yellow Bicycle-Escape (chipboard shapes, tear out ticket & journaling cards, cardstock stickers fresh verse);Echo Park-This & That Charming (earth brad); Smash clip, Studio Calico-Abroad (badges, wood veneer plane). Stamps: Technique Tuesday (Are we there yet), Hero Arts (travel journal), Close to My Heart (Admit One), Studio Calico (cloud stamps),Papertrey Ink (library ledger additional years). Ink: Stampin Up (Crumb Cake, Lovely Limeade), Ranger Distress Ink (Faded Jeans), Momento (tuxedo black). Copic Markers: R22,R24,R27,R29,YR30,YR31,B91,B93,B95.

Sorry for the absence. Thanks so much for stopping by, more to come. Celia!

2 thoughts on “Fly far far away!

Leave a Reply

