You’re Not the Boss of Me: My Mind’s Eye March Sketch Challenge

So, here I am tackling all of my natural rebellion and obstinance in an attempt to follow the My Mind’s Eye March Sketch Challenge.

My Mind's Eye March Sketch

I have a hard time following sketches but I have been given great advice from a fellow scrapbooker- Suzanna Lee, a sketch is just a jumping off point. So I dived right in and first thought about how I wanted to showcase all that beautiful My Mind’s Eye Collectable Collection. The sketch does envision layers which speaks to my style. So I took four 6×6 papers and layer them over a background paper and then placed elements in a perpendicular line against these pictures of my sweet Elsie running down the path in our backyard. I took the picture element in the sketch and stretched it to two pictures. And I decided to switch places for the tag and journaling elements on the top corners. I placed a paper strip and washi tape underneath a brad in place of the tags and some stamping in place of the journaling.

hello hello 1

hello hello 2

hello hello 3

hello hello 4

hello hello 5

Title: hello, hello. Cardstock: American Crafts (white), Neenah (classic crest solar white). Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye-Collectable (Notable “Memo” Documented, Notable “Love This” Adore, 6×6 paper pad “Unforgettable”, “Notable”), Crate Paper-Fourteen (Connection). Stamps: Heartfelt Creations (Tattered Blossoms, Carnation Florals 2), Technique Tuesday (Simply You), Office Depot (date stamp). Die Cut & Punches: Spellbinders (Tattered Blossoms, Carnation Creations, Nested Leaves. Embellishments: My Mind’s Eye-Collectable (“Unforgettable” Firsts Decorative Stickers, Unforgettable “Happiness” brads, “Story” label stickers, enamel dots), Basic Grey- Fact & Fiction (transparency die cuts)-Hello (photo frames)-Hey There (snippets)- True Love-(woven labels), October Afternoon-Woodland Park(tidbits)-Midway(tidbits), Jillibean Soup-(Life is Sweet labels, hello banner bites),Freckled Fawn-wood veneer speech bubbles, The Twinery (Caribbean), Peebles- American Crafts-Dear Lizzy- Neapolitan (brads), Thickers (lullaby aqua), Misc- (Studio Calico kit- tabs, heart brads, washi tape). Copics: BG10, BG11,BG15,BG49,BG70,BG78,BG72, G20,G21,G24,G46,G99, YR20,YR21,YR23,YR24,YR27,R30,R32,R37,R39,R46,E000,E01,E02. Inks: Hero Arts shadow ink (soft graphite), Momento (tuxedo black).

Thank you for stopping by. More to Come. Celia

4 thoughts on “You’re Not the Boss of Me: My Mind’s Eye March Sketch Challenge

Leave a Reply

