You’re Not the Boss of Me: Scraptastic July Sketch Challenge

I wanted to pop in to share the layout I did for the July Sketch Challenge with my Scraptastic July Kit. I stuck pretty close to the actual sketch this time around with only a couple of design deviations that actually work better for my pictures, patterned paper and embellishments.  This sketch is probably one of my favorites I have done so far because it just allowed me to incorporate all of my favorite layout design elements.

 

The Sketch:

2014-07-Scraptastic_grande

 

The Layout:

Story of Today cover

Story of Today detail 1

Story of Today detail 2

The rose floral stamps are an older Die-Namics die and stamp set that I recently discovered and it has quickly become one of my favorite to incorporate in my crafting. I have some other Wrapped Up Wednesday ideas that these stamps and dies will be making another appearance so stay tuned. Thank you for stopping by. More to come. Celia

_____________________________________

Title: Story of Today. Cardstock: American Crafts (Black); Project Life (Midnight Edition); Neenah Classic Crest (Cream); Stampin Up (Lost Lagoon). Patterned Paper: Fancy Pants-Burlap& Bouquets (Fresh Bouquet, Chic Burlap, Together, 6×6 paper pad- Floral Wreath, Vision, Variety, I Heart You, Love Arrows) Stamps: Stampin Up (Beautiful Bunch); Technique Tuesday (Today Banners); Kelly Purkey (Calendar); Papertrey Ink (Clip Tips); My Favorite Things (Contemporary Roses); Blinks of Life; Hero Arts (Brush). Die Cut & Punches: Silhouette Design Studio (Carta Bella Banners #33147, 3×4 Journaling Card with Scallop Overlay #46843); Stampin Up (Fun Flower); Die-Namics (Contemporary Rose, Layered Leaves); Memory Box (Tabbed Pocket, Bitty Blooms, Bitty Blooms, Arched Stems); Impression Obsession (Layered Flower Set); Technique Tuesday (Banners); Papertrey Ink (Memory Clips); EK Success (Swiss Cheese). Embellishments: Jillibean Soup- Cold Avocado Soup (Flashcards); Chic Tags- School House (Journaling Tags); Studio Calico- South of Market (Alpha Stickers), Wanderlust (Mini Clothespin). Markers: Stampin Up (Bashful Blue). Inks: Stampin Up (Bashful Blue, Baja Breeze, Primrose Petals, Crisp Cantaloupe, So Saffron, Hello Honey); Momento (Tuxedo Black).

One thought on “You’re Not the Boss of Me: Scraptastic July Sketch Challenge

  1. So pretty and you are very good at what you do. Your interest really comes thru your layouts. Leslie

    From: justthepaper Reply-To: justthepaper Date: Sat, 30 Aug 2014 00:56:08 +0000 To: Leslie Seiler Subject: [New post] You¹re Not the Boss of Me: Scraptastic July Sketch Challenge

    WordPress.com celiasmoot posted: “I wanted to pop in to share the layout I did for the July Sketch Challenge with my Scraptastic July Kit. I stuck pretty close to the actual sketch this time around with only a couple of design deviations that actually work better for my pictures, patterne”

Leave a Reply

