You’re Not the Boss of Me: Scraptastic September Sketchy Thursdays

I have been sitting on a couple of layouts that I need to share with all you all– my small scrappy  but very loyal  following! And yes, I know it is January 2016 and I am sharing a September 2015 sketch challenge but I sometimes really suck at this #aboutthisbloglife. I endeavor to force myself to get better about sharing as part of my 2016 scrappy goals. Coming back to this space to be creative helps to calm the left brain beast that is my adult grown up work life. So thank you to my small following – which I am pretty sure mostly includes my scrappy friends and my mother! Here is to hoping for more followers of other crazy addicted crafters in the upcoming year.

Since I have become enamored with sketches, I get super excited to stretch my creative legs and add to this scrappy improv of sketch with and some’um else- whether it be limiting myself to a color scheme, a kit or, in this case, a collection, just a little something something to spice up this sketch game. For this turn on the improv wheel, I stuck with the sketch design and made use of the very popular I Am Collection from Simple Stories. With some pictures thrown in from my first day of my Stockholm travels last May, this was super fun layout to make. So sit back and I hope you enjoy the show.

The Sketch:

2015-07-Scraptastic (1)

The Layout:

I AM Here Cover

I AM Here Detail 1

I AM Here Detail 2

Thanks for joining me. More to come. Celia

______________________________

Title: I AM HERE. Cardstock: Coordinations (Mandarin); Stampin Up (Coastal Cabana, Daffodil Delight, Coral Calypso, Bermuda Bay); Neenah Classic Crest (Vanilla).  Patterned Paper: Simple Stories-I AM (Fabulous, Beautiful, Journaling Cards, Grateful, 2×2 & 6×8 Elements, 2×12, 4×12, 6×12 Elements, 6×6 paper pad). Stamps: MFT (Modern Blooms); Stampin Up (Pictogram Punches). Die Cut & Punches: Stampin Up (Itty Bitty Accents); MFT (Modern Blooms). .Embellishments: Simple Stories-I AM (Expressions Cardstock Stickers, Fundamentals Stickers, Enamel Dots, Chipboard Frames, Interactive Elements); Twine + Ink (Puffy Stickers). Inks and Color: Stampin Up (Daffodil Delight, Old Oliver, Calypso Coral, Coastal Cabana, Crushed Curry).  Picture: May 2015. Layout Completed: September 2015

 

Leave a Reply

